Entering Hungary with a vaccination certificate

While talks continue at the EU level on proposed common COVID-19 vaccination certificates, some countries decided to press ahead and made bilateral agreements to accept each others vaccination certificates.

Citizens of the following countries who have a vaccination certificate issued by their country can enter Hungary without restrictions.

  • Bahrain
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Republic of Northern Macedonia
  • Georgia
  • Croatia
  • Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Republic of Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Turkey

We are hoping that we can report more agreements in time. Article will be updated with the latest regulations.

Pilots of other nations or without vaccination certificate may enter Hungary as described here.

Stay safe!

Updated: 09/06/2021

We hope to see you in Győr.